Country News

If you’ve been anxiously awaiting the release date of Brett Young’s next album, we have good news for you!

Young’s upcoming album, Ticket to L.A., will be released on December 7, 2018.

Consider it an early Christmas present!

According to The Boot, the album is complete with 13 tracks. Of the 13 songs on the album, Young co-wrote 10 of them.

While Young gained widespread attention with hit songs such as “Mercy,” and “Like I Loved You,” you can expect a more upbeat sound to Ticket to L.A.

Therefore, we shouldn’t expect too many songs about heartbreak, especially since Young is in a good place in his life.

As you may recall, the country star announced his engagement to Taylor Mills earlier this year.

Mills and Young dated off and on for years. He later revealed that many of his songs were about Mills and their relationship.

Alas, it sounds like the two are finally on the same page, and they plan to wed in November.

But, back to the album!

Here are all the songs you will get to listen to in December:

1. “Ticket to L.A.”
2. “Here Tonight” click here to watch
3. “Catch”
4. “1-2-3-Mississippi”
5. “Let It Be Mine”
6. “Where You Want Me”
7. “Used to Missin’ You” click here to watch
8. “Change Your Name”
9. “Chapters”
10. “The S**t and the Bottle”
11. “Reason to Stay”
12. “Runnin’ Away From Home”
13. “Don’t Wanna Write This Song”

QCWriter is a journalist who is fueled by espresso and motivated by determination. She specializes in pop culture, country music, and news content.