Country News

This morning, Good Morning America is announcing the nominees for the CMAs. We’ll be updating this list throughout the morning.

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks
Eric Chruch
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Album of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) and Producer(s))

Center Point Road, Thomas Rhett
Cry Pretty, Carrie Underwood
Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay
Desperate Man, Eric Church
Girl, Maren Morris

New Artist of the Year

Cody Johnson
Carly Pearce
Ashley McBryde
Morgan Wallen

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

“Beautiful Crazy”
Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford

Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country”
Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy

Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgrave

Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds

Single of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s), Producer(s) and Mix Engineer(s))

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley / Brothers Osborne
“Girl”- Maren Morris
“God’s Country”- Blake Shelton
“Millionaire” – Chris Stapleton
“Speechless” – Dan + Shay

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Dan + Shay
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year

Maren Morris Feat. Brothers Osborne, “All My Favorite People”
Brooks & Dunn Feat. Luke Combs, “Brand New Man”
Garth Brooks Feat. Blake Shelton, “Dive Bar”
Lil Nas X Feat. Billy Ray Cyrus, “Old Town Road (Remix)”
Brantley Gilbert Feat. Lindsay Ell, “What Happens in a Small Town”

Music Video of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) and Director(s))

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Featuring Brothers Osborne
“Girl” – Maren Morris
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves
“Some of It” – Eric Church

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor – Fiddle
Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar
Mac McAnally – Guitar
Ilya Toshinsky – Banjo / Guitar
Derek Wells – Guitar

The 2019 CMA Awards will take place on November 13, with the live awards show airing at 8PM ET on ABC. Carrie Underwood is returning to host with Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton as special co-hosts this year.