Coronavirus Information Central – All News

CMT today (5/12) announced more artists for the “CMT Celebrates Our Heroes: An Artists of the Year Special,” premiering Wednesday, June 3 at 8 PM ET/PT.

Carrie Underwood and Sam Hunt join Brandi Carlile, Darius Rucker, Kane Brown, Kristen Bell, Lauren Daigle, Luke Combs and Tim McGraw along with the previously announced star-packed lineup of Brothers Osborne, Florida Georgia Line, Kelsea Ballerini, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert and Thomas Rhett to honor pandemic heroes through virtual tributes, callouts and performances.

All talent will film directly from their respective homes and will be virtually produced by CMT.

The uplifting celebration and two-hour virtual tribute will feature some of country music’s biggest names to pay tribute to the most vital and inspirational Americans on the frontlines of the COVID-19 pandemic.

“CMT Celebrates Our Heroes” will recognize COVID-19 heroes in the following categories: Healthcare, Education, Business, Community Leaders, Food Industry, Infrastructure, First Responders, US Military, and more.