Entertainment News

The Television Academy has just announced that Leslie Jones will host the 72nd Annual Primetime Emmy Awards nominations. Joining her will be Laverne Cox, Josh Gad, and Tatiana Maslany.

In a press release, Frank Scherma, chairman, and CEO of the Television Academy, said, “Television has played an integral role in navigating these unprecedented times and has brought us together as we remain apart. We are honored to have these groundbreaking actors, producers, and comedians announce this year’s Emmy nominees — whose extraordinary work has been vital to the evolution of the television landscape this season.”

The Emmy Awards are scheduled for Sept. 20, and Jimmy Kimmel will return to host. Because of the coronavirus, the entire ceremony will be virtual.

Nominations will be announced on July 28 at 11:30 a.m. ET. The show will stream live on the Emmy website.