Country News


Listen: Kenny Chesney’s New Song ‘Thinkin’ Bout’

Kenny Chesney has released a new track from his upcoming Born album. The new song is called "Thinkin' 'Bout." Kenny described the song, "The hardest part of letting go is actually letting go. All that chemistry, all that intimacy, all that doesn't need to be said is such a big thing... Whatever's wrong, it's not gonna change. But it gets late, you get thinking – and next thing you know, you're tumbling back into something that just can't be." He added, "I love this song because it gets into that space where you're thinking about knowing you shouldn't do this, shouldn't think about that person, and that's when maybe the letting go can really start to happen no matter how good it feels or how much you make each other laugh." Born will be released on March 29. RELATED: Kenny Chesney: Watch His Brand New Music Video Chesney recently announced he will release a "tour edition" of his upcoming Born album.  He said, "We decided to do something a little unorthodox because, as I've said with my live albums, there is no sweeter sound than hearing No Shoes Nation singing my songs. We are going to create a special Tour Edition of Born, which will have a few select cuts from 2018 before the world changed, in addition to the album that everyone else will be able to stream or buy in all the usual spaces." When Born hits the streets on its March 29 street date, fans who have bought tickets to this summer's concerts and members of Chesney's fan club will receive an email with a link to purchase Born with three extra tracks. One of those tracks will be "Living In Fast Forward." recorded at Chesney's record-setting Nashville Nissan Stadium show. In addition, the digital-only release includes two songs from Chicago's Soldier Field: "Get Along" and the David Lee Murphy duet "Everything's Gonna Be Alright." Kenny explained, "Those songs say so much about who we are, how we try to live and see the world." [select-listicle listicle_id="721712" syndication_name="country-albums-turn-20-2024" description="no"]

More Music